top of page
  • Writer's pictureIndiana Angus

2023 Indiana Angus Annual Banquet & Awards

Annual Banquet Program

Stookey’s Thorntown

Feb. 4th

7:15 pm

Welcome – Steve Patton

National Board Update- Loran Wilson

Publications & Membership/Advertising Opportunities – Krista Stillwell

Steve Patton presented Past President’s Award to Jeff Sherfield

Jeff Sherfield presented -President’s Award to Kevin Newman

Show Heifer of the Year Award / Jim Singleton Award to G.C. Lucy’s Pet 103 to Gage Zenor- accepting the award on his behalf was his mother Heidi Zenor

Angus Family of the Year- Richard and Siro Brooks

Kevin Swaim presented Historic Herd Awards- 75 yr. Bob and Penny Ramsey & Family

75 yr, Kenny Torr

50 yr. Melvin Riggs & Family

Kevin Swaim presented scholarships of 1000.00 to the following: Kallie Knott, Karson Patton, Ethan Miller

Kevin Swaim also presented a 1000.00 check for Champion Angus Steer at the Indiana State Fair to Colin Elgin with Magic Man and a 500.00 check to the Reserve Angus Steer to Dylan Bruns with Pink Mr. Banjo

Rosalind Kidwell, our Indiana Angus Queen introduced Jr. Princesses Zayda Hofing and Hadley Korniak and then proceeded to give her speech about how she promotes the Angus breed

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page